Call Us Today! (573) 854-1436

Proudly serving Cadet, MO and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.79

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/03/2020 | Author: David B.

Comments: We had used Johnson and Johnson last year to install a Sump Pump and drain tiles in our basement. After a very heavy rain, we decided we better have a Backup Sump Pump installed in case the power went out which usually happens during a rain storm. Johnson and Johnson installed the Backup Sump Pump very quickly. We highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/10/2020 | Author: Kristin T.

Comments: Excellent and have recommended to friends and family.

Review Date: 09/04/2019 | Author: Kathleen B.

Comments: They came when they were supposed to. Very knowledgeable. They checked it, and it didn't end up needing any work done. And if I have a problem, I will definitely call these same people again.

Review Date: 06/19/2019 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: Very courteous, and explained everything they did very well. Finished in three hours, which is what they estimated. The only thing I would say is that they should phone the customer when they are leaving to come over, as they were 20 minutes early when they came to give the estimate, and 20 minutes late when arriving for the job. Nonetheless, I would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 06/09/2019 | Author: David B.

Comments: Installed sump pump and drain tiles. They arrived on schedule, finished fast, and cleaned up afterwards. These guys worked hard and non stop for 3 days. They did not tear out 4 feet of Drywall all around the walls in the basement that some contractors wanted me to do myself, so that saved me a lot of money. I would recommend Dan and his crew highly and I am using them again soon for another job.

Review Date: 06/02/2019 | Author: James F.

Comments: they came and did exactly what I asked them to and charged me less than they bidded job for

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Tony D.

Comments: Good guys, good work!

Review Date: 04/23/2019 | Author: Stephen S.

Comments: The job was done very well. I would recommend them to anyone. Good honest people.

Review Date: 03/24/2019 | Author: Jasna K.

Comments: Excellent job! came in as scheduled, completed work very quickly, cleaned up very nicely. Reasonable price. I have already hired them for another job and highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/16/2019 | Author: Richard W.

Comments: Reasonable price fast working. And cleaned up after.

Review Date: 10/01/2018 | Author: Bin T.

Comments: Installed sump pump and drain tiles for very reasonable price. They arrived on schedule, finished fast and cleaned afterwards. Amazing job.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Andrea H.

Comments: My sump pump went out the night before and the water was 8 inches from the top. They called when they were 30 minutes away and gave me a reasonable estimate and had a new pump on the truck. They not only were done quickly and cleaned everything up but explained the maintenance I needed since the drain was put in incorrectly. Plus they were under the medium price for this job. I am completely happy with the job done!

Review Date: 04/11/2018 | Author: Rick E.

Review Date: 03/22/2018 | Author: Mark K.

Comments: Lowest bid, truly great people. Dan was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Miriam R.

Comments: Really nice. Went out their way to accomodate my schedule. Finished fast. Didn't make a mess. Cost less than I expected. I recommend J&J.

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: Raina D.

Comments: Work was completed quickly. We'll See what happens next time it rains , hopefully the basement stays dry

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Gail B.

Comments: We actually live in the same neighborhood as Daniel. He contacted my husband and arranged to come give us a very reasonable bid. They came back on schedule and completed the job. I was at work on the day they did the job but was so glad to see it was all done when I got home and with hardly any mess. Except for the cosmetic difference I saw where the sump was installed I wouldn't have even known they had been there. I'm not anxious for another gully wasting rainstorm but will be anxious to see how this works. It will be so nice to have a dry basemeant.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Marti Z.

Comments: Several other companies gave expensive bids to do extensive work. J & J said they were 90% sure the problem could be fixed with a simpler, much less expensive solution and offered to try that first. Their drainage solution worked perfectly and was done on time and well. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: Lenny D.

Comments: Dan and his team installed an interior drain tile and sump pit in our basement. They were able to schedule time to come quickly right after a major flood in the area. Everyone was courteous, professional, and performed high, quality work.

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Lisa H.

Comments: Very professional, courteous, and timely. Job finished quickly- would hire them again

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very personable and professional

Review Date: 12/26/2016 | Author: Roland R.

Comments: On time, on budget, good quality work.

Review Date: 10/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they were very effcient

Review Date: 08/27/2016 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: very professional great job!

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: They did a good job on my sump at a fair price and in a very timely manner.

Review Date: 06/27/2016 | Author: Barbara C.

Comments: Arrived on time, and completed the sump pump replacement in a reasonable time for a reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: Brett C.

Comments: We had some concrete retaining wall and grading issues that were about to really become a problem. Johnson & Johnson came out and quickly solved everything. Their work was solid, the crew was professional, and the price was very fair. I would highly recommend this A+ company.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Louise K.

Comments: It took several weeks from initial contact to scheduling the job, but once they were here, Dan and his crew were friendly, professional, fast (finished in two days) and were reasonably priced. Though I had to ask him to return to reinstall a wooden table in the laundry room that they had to cut off the wall to do their work (all pros should remember to leave the house exactly as they found it), they did come back and make it right before collecting their final check. With a few more jobs in U City, I think Dan will improve in dealing with U City permits (not an easy task for any contractor!) It's too early to tell whether the pump will work as promised, but with the transferable warranty, I'm not expecting any issues.

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Tu L.

Comments: They redo the entire outside drainage system outside the house including downspout and sump pump with great care and quality. Great customer service. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: Kristina O.

Comments: I placed a request on Home Advisor on a Sunday morning. This company called me on Sunday afternoon which was totally unexpected. With rain in the forecast I was relieved to know they could have someone out on Monday. They assessed the situation and had the new sump pump on the truck and ready for install. Very fairly priced and also advised me on how to maintain the new equipment. Very impressed and highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: Sharron R.

Comments: Very reasonable rates, on time, completed job on time, cleaned up work site, work performed outstanding, very knowledgeable about work needed to be performed and great senior discounts. I highly recommend this contractor and will personally recommend him to friends or family.

Review Date: 03/28/2016 | Author: Timothy K.

Comments: They installed an interior sump pump with channels at an excellent price. They were on time and provided excellent service. They cleaned up their mess when they were finished. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: The crew showed up on time and performed an excellent service in a timely manner. I appreciated their approach to the job and the excellent clean up. Highly recommend this service.

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Christine D.

Comments: They were prompt kept everything clean. Great price. Very professional

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Melinda A.

Comments: The work done was very good and the representative explained what would be done at the time of initial visit. I should have asked if payment was due on completion or if an invoice would be sent. I am very pleased.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they are a little slow to after the job response to a concern of mine. They work in rural areas where there is no cell phone connections I was told, however, someone should have told me that sooner when I first called the office. The job is good. Dan did come back and help me , Thanks Dan

Review Date: 01/08/2016 | Author: Garland W.

Comments: They missed our first appointment time and I responded the first time with a negative review. However I received a call the next dayear from them with an apology and about offer to complete the job with a discount. I accepted and I am not diso appointed because they did a great jump installing my sump pump. My recommendation to this company is to improve on their customer management system. Otherwise the work is top notch.

Review Date: 01/06/2016 | Author: Bruce R.

Comments: They were great to deal with.

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: Teri R.

Comments: Very courteous and kept in touch by phone regarding arrival time.

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work on sump pit and pump install. Reasonable price.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Sharon B.

Comments: They showed up when they said they would,got to work immediately. They also worked a long day and came back the next day and finished the job. It only took two days when they had thought it would take three.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hard workers

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They straightened my leaning brick wall. It looks straight now and they reinforced it so it should stay straight

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: Joyce H.

Comments: I was VERY happy with my whole experience! The work was performed faster than I expected and the quality of work was outstanding. I have already referred them to several people and highly recommend them!

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Stephania L.

Comments: Very happy with the job they done, my floor had to be broken up on the inside of my home, amazed there was so little mess.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: they done the job on my time & my time is not normal

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: Daniel and an assistant excavated, waterproofed and backfilled around my front porch in a half day (in mostly clay!) in a workman-like manner, with far less intrusiveness in the surrounding yard than I had imagined. Would absolutely recommend this service.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Marie M.

Comments: I did not have plumbing or sump pump or interior foundation drains installed. I tried to change those items but was not permitted to. I actually had French drains installed outside one corner of my lower level (basement) because of a landscaping problem. I was very impressed with Dan Johnson. He & his associate arrived early for the job, appear to have done a great job, and at this point I am very pleased and would highly recommend them. Only time and rain will tell whether the installation will prevent the water from going into my basement. Marie

Review Date: 03/09/2014 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: The back wall on my house(a Frank Lloyd Wright original) sunk at least inch, causing uneven features on the main floor. A giant two story chimney was attached to this wall. Daniel and his hard working brother and cousin was able to lift this chimney structure and the delicate 10 inch footing of the surrounding wall, up into it's original position. I did not think this could be done. Yet, they accomplished such a difficult feat, at such a reasonable price. Daniel is a straight talking, honest fellow with over a decade and a half of experience. I would recommend Daniel and company to anyone.

Review Date: 02/21/2014 | Author: Nathan C.

Comments: They were really professional. They came in and made sure everything was right. They did a great job, I have no complaints.